Help
Knowledge Manager
Advanced
Audit Logs

Audit Logs

Audit logs are a feature that logs events to a storage managed by bnder, which can not be modified or deleted by users.

Users with the MANAGE_PERMISSIONS permission can access the audit logs in the app by clicking on the settings icon in the top left and selecting Audit Logs.

How long are logs stored?

Logs are stored for 30 days, while for now, only the first 7 days are accessible in the app.

How to access logs?

To access the logs, click on the settings icon in the top left and select Audit Logs from the left navigation. Only users with the MANAGE_PERMISSIONS permission can access the audit logs.

Audit Logs

Audit logs are sorted by date with the most recent logs at the top. They contain a headline to describe the event and a detailed description with additional information when being clicked on.

Can audit logs be deleted?

No, logs are stored for 30 days and can not be deleted by users.

Logged Events

  • Task created
  • Task updated
  • Task deleted
  • Project created
  • Project updated
  • Project deleted
  • Label created
  • Label updated
  • Label deleted
  • Permissions granted to user or role
  • Permissions revoked from user or role
  • Change server language
  • Change server logging webhook url
  • Change server log level
  • Enable or disable auto labeling
  • Enable or disable auto priority
  • Change server timezone
  • Change server date format
  • Enable or disable user languages
  • Enable or disable user timezones
  • Change default assignee
  • Change week start day
  • Enable or disable private responses
  • Enable or disable direct message notifications
  • Topic created
  • Topic updated
  • Topic deleted
  • Document created
  • Document updated
  • Document deleted
  • Webhooks received from GitHub Integration
  • Logging Webhook delivery fails
  • Auto priority fails
  • Auto labeling fails

Task Manager specific events

This list shows the events that are logged by the Task Manager from the above list.

  • Task created
  • Task updated
  • Task deleted
  • Project created
  • Project updated
  • Project deleted
  • Label created
  • Label updated
  • Label deleted
  • Permissions granted to user or role
  • Permissions revoked from user or role
  • Change server language
  • Change server logging webhook url
  • Change server log level
  • Enable or disable auto labeling
  • Enable or disable auto priority
  • Change server timezone
  • Change server date format
  • Enable or disable user languages
  • Enable or disable user timezones
  • Change default assignee
  • Change week start day
  • Enable or disable private responses
  • Enable or disable direct message notifications
  • Webhooks received from GitHub Integration
  • Logging Webhook delivery fails
  • Auto priority fails
  • Auto labeling fails

Knowledge Manager

This list shows the events that are logged by the Knowledge Manager from the above list.

  • Project created
  • Project updated
  • Project deleted
  • Label created
  • Label updated
  • Label deleted
  • Permissions granted to user or role
  • Permissions revoked from user or role
  • Change server language
  • Enable or disable auto labeling
  • Change server timezone
  • Change server date format
  • Enable or disable user languages
  • Enable or disable user timezones
  • Enable or disable private responses
  • Topic created
  • Topic updated
  • Topic deleted
  • Document created
  • Document updated
  • Document deleted

Calendar Manager

This list shows the events that are logged by the Calendar Manager from the above list.

  • Permissions granted to user or role
  • Permissions revoked from user or role
  • Change server language
  • Change server timezone
  • Change server date format
  • Enable or disable user languages
  • Enable or disable user timezones
  • Change week start day
  • Enable or disable private responses
  • Enable or disable direct message notifications

Social Media

X (Twitter)

Instagram

Discord

GitHub

YouTube

bnder logo